First weigh in….

Right,  my weigh in day is not officially until tomorrow, but I just couldn’t wait any long.  I really wanted to know if the weight loss I thought I was feeling was real, or just wishful thinking.  Well, I am pleased to say that I have lost 4lbs!

Also, I had the parsnip and chilli soup just now for lunch, and it is the nicest soup so far.  Hurrah!


;

So has that weight ‘ticker’ thing worked above?  It looks as if it has.  I decided to go for an aeroplane theme, as I’m going to Morocco on August 21.  I’m really hoping I can keep losing so that I can look lovely on the beach!  If I could lose a stone before going, I’d be really happy.  (And I think at that weight I’d be confident enough to be out and about in my swimsuit.)  However, I think I’m already walking a little taller – being on the diet, and feeling like I’m taking some control over my body, makes me feel a lot better.  (I think my very slow weight gain was really making me quite unhappy.)  D said to me last night that he already sees a change that has nothing to do with weight, but that I seem ‘radiant’.  (Hmmm, isn’t that what people usual say about pregnant women? :/)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aly
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 15:56:50

    Congratulations!!! That has to be exciting – I’m so pleased for you. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Two days to go.. woohoo! xx

    Reply

Leave a comment